MaddAddam (The Maddaddam Trilogy)

MaddAddam (The Maddaddam Trilogy) Author Margaret Atwood
ISBN-10 0307455483
ISBN-13 9780307455482
Year 2014-08-12
Pages 416
Language English
Publisher Anchor
Download Link Click Here

From the 1New York Times bestselling author of The Handmaid s TaleIn this final volume of the internationally celebrated MaddAddam trilogy the Waterless Flood pandemic has wiped out most of the population Toby is part of a small band of survivors along with the Children of Crake the gentle bioengineered quasi human species who will inherit this new earth As Toby explains their origins to the curious Crakers her tales cohere into a luminous oral history that sets down humanitys pastand points toward its future Blending action humor romance and an imagination at once dazzlingly inventive and grounded in a recognizable world MaddAddam is vintage Atwooda moving and dramatic conclusion to her epic work of speculative fiction ANew York TimesNotable BookAWashington PostNotable BookABest Book of the Year The Guardian NPR The Christian Science Monitor The Globe and MailA GoodReads Reader s Choice

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *